Honors Presented at HGSE’s Convocation Ceremony

Complete list of honorees:

Convocation Speaker: Juliana Urtubey, 2021–22 National Teacher of the Year

Convocation Student Speaker: Kim Frusciante, Ed.M.’22

Convocation Faculty Speaker: Senior Lecturer Junlei Li

Morningstar Family Teacher Award: Lecturer Aaliyah El-Amin

Phyllis Strimling Award: Sruti Sriram, Ed.M.’22

Intellectual Contribution / Faculty Tribute Awards:
Arts in Education – April Dobbins
Education Leadership, Organizations, and Entrepreneurship – Daniela Garcia Estrella
Education Policy and Analysis – Nolan Altvater
Education Policy and Management – Anyeli Matos
Higher Education – Loyola Rankin
Human Development and Education – Celestina Lee
Human Development and Psychology – Aziz Ahmadi
International Education Policy – Patricia Vazquez
Language and Literacy – Katie Wiseman
Learning Design, Innovation, and Technology – Julia Rose
Learning and Teaching – Turner Cooper
Mind, Brain, and Education – Joyce Bidi-Olagunju
Prevention Science and Practice – Christine Ha
School Leadership Program – Katie Seltzer
Specialized Studies – Sai Somboon
Teacher Education – Alice Wang
Technology, Innovation, and Education – Eric Brown

Commencement Marshals:

Doctor of Education Leadership – Dexter Moore Jr .; Simone Wright
Research Doctorate – Sarah Rendon Garcia; Mark Chin

Master of Education:
Arts in Education – Hye Bin (Clara) Choi
Education Leadership, Organizations, and Entrepreneurship – Mara Eala
Education Policy and Analysis – Valentina Tovar
Education Policy and Management – Anjeli Doty
Higher Education – Meredith O’Toole
Human Development and Education – Liz Contreras
Human Development and Psychology – Gustavo Luna
International Education Policy – Maddie Brancel
Language and Literacy – Julia Desmarais
Learning Design, Innovation, and Technology – Nishant Singh
Learning and Teaching – Crystal Fain
Mind, Brain, and Education – Jenny Wechter
Prevention Science and Practice – Emily Alexander
School Leadership Program – Kim Frusciante
Specialized Studies – Melissa Dearborn
Teacher Education – Maddy Wheelock
Technology, Innovation, and Education – Rachel Diaz

Certificate of Advanced Studies – Clara Kang
Harvard Teacher Fellows – Caroline Ko

Class Gift – $ 27,358.22 for financial aid for incoming class

For more information on Commencement 2022, visit: https://www.gse.harvard.edu/commencement.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: